My Thoughts About “Out With The Old — In With The New”   Leave a comment

IMG_2208-1stedit-uploadResolution One: I will live for God. Resolution Two: If no one else does, I still will.
Jonathan Edwards

Celebrate what you want to see more of.
Tom Peters

I wish you sunshine on your path and storms to season your journey. I wish you peace–in the world in which you live and in the smallest corner of the heart where truth is kept…More I cannot wish you except perhaps love–to make all the rest worthwhile.
Robert A. Ward

Sunrise or Sunset? One comes up in the East, the other goes down in the West. Is there a difference, other than location? Is it the same sun? Does it matter?

The sunrise starts the day, the sunset closes it. I look one way to see the glory, majesty, and beauty of the beginning of the day and I look in the opposite direction to see the same glory, majesty and beauty of the ending of the day. Same sun, different meaning.

And so as I look back at 2014 and then begin to do a 180 and look forward to 2015 I see the same kind of glory, majesty and beauty that exists in the sunrise and sunset.

2014 was filled with glory, majesty and beauty of the past year. Yes, there were days of storms when the thunder rocked the sky, the lightning flashed and the earth rocked with their fury. But, there were also days of quiet contemplation where the peace of God enveloped me with rest and comfort. In looking back, I know I needed to see both kinds of days and all of those in between.

And now I start the 180 degree turn to look at 2015. It is just beginning and I have no idea what it will hold. Do I fear it? No, because I have faith that it will provide what I need. The storms, the sun, the thunder and the stillness, all will help me grow. And that is my goal…growing in all the best ways to serve God and my fellow humans. That’s my New Year’s Resolution!

Posted December 31, 2014 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

