God Bless America   1 comment

DSC_3858-bw-1st-upload“While the storm clouds gather far across the sea,
Let us swear allegiance to a land that’s free,
Let us all be grateful for a land so fair,
As we raise our voices in a solemn prayer:
“God Bless America” – Irving Berlin

America – What can I say about this country that has not been said before? There are those who hate her and what she stands for but there are far more that love her in spite of the warts, the scars, the tragedies, the failures, the flaws. They see her as a monument to a freedom that no country in history has ever produced. And though she may not be perfect, and many are quick to point that out, she still draws those who dream of a better life to her shores.

She is my country. She is my home. The waving flag still brings tears to my eyes, the singing of our national anthem a lump to my throat. I still thrill at the words of the Pledge of Allegiance, as I stand with my hand over my heart, and proudly repeat them.

No, she may not be perfect, but, to me, she is the best nation ever produced by man. God Bless America!

Posted August 16, 2014 by hwilliam in Photography

One response to “God Bless America

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. God Bless America!!!

Leave a Reply

