Thoughts of a Dreamer   Leave a comment

P1150483-1st-Edit-Edit-Edit-Edit-upload “All human beings are also dream beings. Dreaming ties all mankind together.” – Jack Kerouac

“Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning.” – Gloria Steinem

“Summer afternoon—summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language.” ― Henry James

“What good is the warmth of summer, without the cold of winter to give it sweetness.” ― John Steinbeck, Travels with Charley: In Search of America

And that, Mr Steinbeck is so very true. A bitter winter is finally over. The promise of Spring then Summer has been given. The dream of sunshine and leaves and flowers keep me company at night, give me peace throughout the day. Listening for the sound of the robin, the whirr of hummingbird wings, the call of the loon fill me with anticipation. The hope to see muskrats swimming in the lake, the feel the warmth of the sun on my face and the smell the newly mown grass give me purpose. These fuel the dreams of this moment, give me rest and give me peace.

I am a dreamer. I do not apologize, for it is the dream of tomorrow that guides me through today. Without dreams I would be lost. I do not dream to escape reality, but to enhance it. I have found it is the dream the produces the reality, therefore, I will continue to dream.

Posted April 17, 2014 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

