Look Beyond My Faults and See The Possibilities!   1 comment

HPIM1543-Edit-fineart-upload“I love little baby ducks, old pickup trucks, slow moving trains and rain
I love little country streams, sleep without dreams, Sunday school in May and hay
And I love you too” from the song “I Love” written by Tom T. Hall

“‘Cause of people like us
There’s honky tonk music, long neck bottles
Rusty old pickup trucks
Oh at last call the lights go up
And its all because of people like us”
from the song “People Like Us” sung byAaron Tippin

“I am a down-home girl. I love home and a German shepherd and an old red pickup truck from the ’50s. I would love an old house in Alabama with little kids running in the yard.” Bethany Joy Galeotti quotes.

Here’s to the girls whose dream date would be lyin’ in his arms, cuddling in the bed of a pickup-truck watching the sun set & counting the stars…” Unknown quotes

“Once I was bright and shiny, back when I was brand new.
Then I made someone happy, but now with me he’s through.
He’s put me up for sale, I guess he’s done with me,
Now he all he want’s is a new truck, so he as set me free.

So take a look at what’s still left, look beyond the rust,
I’ve got a lot of miles left before I turn to dust.
A little paint and polish, some seat covers here inside,
You could really spruce me up and I’d be a dandy ride.

Close your eyes and ponder what you could make of me
Let your mind go wander, let your mind go free,
See what I would look like if I were painted red,
With a shiny new black liner to cover up my bed,

I’m more than what I look like, this surface is just skin,
What makes me rare and special lies somewhere deep within,
I’m so much more than what you see when you take just a glance,
I might be your Cinderella, you just have to take a chance.”
H. William Lewis

Like life, the possibilities are endless!

Posted March 28, 2014 by hwilliam in Photography

One response to “Look Beyond My Faults and See The Possibilities!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A great shot…I love the curves of the car, very retro. A little bit of rust though…I hope it goes to a good owner!!

Leave a Reply

