Rainy, Foggy Morning at Acker Lake   Leave a comment

P1170336-fineart-upload

This morning we woke to a foggy, rainy day here at Acker Lake. It’s not a hard rain, but we can see the snow slowly melting and that’s a good thing! I’d like to get rid of the snow so the doggies and i can get back out in the woods without my having to wear my tall heavy boots. I’m sure we’ve got some more snow and cold weather to come, but at least I see spring is not too far ahead.

I made this picture this morning on my drive to Fremont to buy a Sunday paper. It was so foggy that the autofocus didn’t want to autofocus. I converted it to black and white with one of the Lightroom presets after an initial manipulation. It has a soft look that I really like.

Posted March 10, 2013 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

