Hanging On #12   Leave a comment

20130225-P1170202-Edit-1-upload

After seeing the post and photograph Winter Wonderland #24 that I posted yesterday, my friend and fellow photographer Keith, asked “How about a closeup?”

Not being quite sure what he meant, I decided that maybe a shot of the wet snow hanging on a branch would satisfy him, so this is the shot I picked.

There are many snow creatures in Acker Woods this time of year and all of them fight for survival. The dogs and I found this snow creature hanging on to this dead limb for dear life. I think he knew that temperatures were going to rise and when that happened he (or she) would be nothing but a puddle of water. I didn’t have the heart to tell him that his lifespan would only be a little more than a day. But I’ll bet he lived that day to its fullest!

Posted February 28, 2013 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

