2013 – How Will I Shape It?   Leave a comment

P1150923=1stupload

So here we are, 2013. In 1956 when i graduated from high school the year 2000 seemed so far away. 44 years seemed like such a long time. But, one day at time it came and went and now 13 years later we are living what we helped shape over those past 57 years.

I guess I’m waxing a bit nostalgic this morning, January 7, 2013, but I’ve been thinking about what I want to accomplish this year. At age 74 there aren’t going to be all that many years left! I really don’t have a “Bucket List.” I don’t know what the future holds. (I do know Who holds the future, however). I can only look forward a day at a time. And that’s okay by me.

In my world of photography I want to produce more black and white photographs this year. There is nothing wrong with color, however black and white was my first love and still remains that today. I learned to process black and white film and then make the print in 6th grade and always felt there was something magical in watching that piece of paper, floating in the developer start to produce an image. And even though my wet darkroom days are over, the magic still remains of working with raw digital files, tweaking here and there and watching the image as it changes on my computer screen from the color image that was captured to the black and white image I saw in my mind.

In photography, I want to shape my 2013 world in Black and White… How will you shape your world?

Posted January 7, 2013 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

