Happy New Year   Leave a comment

P1160564-1st-upload

The sun had set on 2012 and we begin a brand new year. The mistakes, the failures even the success are in the past and though they remain in our memory there is no way we can go back and change them. We live with the past but we look forward to the future. The pages are blank, ready for us to write upon them what we will. While there are many aspects of the future we can not control, we can control how we respond.

I am not one to make new year’s resolutions, I am going to make a few for this new year.

1 – Live every day to the best of my ability, putting the needs of those I love first.

2 – Prioritize the plans for the day, making the things that need to be done a first priority.

3 – Spend some time each day thinking about how good my life is and how blessed I am to be just where I am.

4 – Let my children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren and their families know how much I love them, respect them, and am proud of them.

5 – Photograph, write, blog and learn.

And to all of you, may this new year bring you all the joy, happiness, and promise that you wish for.

Posted January 2, 2013 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

