Dancing Clouds in Black and White   2 comments

God writes the Gospel not in the Bible alone, but also on trees, and in the flowers and clouds and stars. ~Author unknown, commonly attributed to Martin Luther

Yesterday I had a chance to go walking in the woods without the dogs. I wanted to see if the nearby swamp, which I call Hidden Pond, had very much water in it after the recent rains. After making several photographs of the swamp I decided to walk back to the house by way of what last year was a corn field. I was struck by the way the clouds, dark with what looked like possible rain, but trimmed on the top with white, danced across the sky as though they were late to an important appointment.

While this shot looked good in color with the clouds framed against a dark blue sky, I liked it better in black and white. To me, it has more impact and conveys the way I felt when I clicked the shutter.

Posted May 10, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

2 responses to “Dancing Clouds in Black and White

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great picture, dad!

  2. Even though I’m not a big fan of black and white, as you know, I have to agree with you on this one, having seen both the color and the black and white – this is better. (Now don’t faint)

Leave a Reply

