A Step Back In Time   Leave a comment

“If I could talk, what would I say about my life over all these years. Would I tell you about when I was built all those years ago, the family that lived here, the laughing children, the storms I withstood? What would I say? Would I tell you about being used as just a storage shed and then being abandoned, not being used at all? Would I tell you about the feeling of loss when no longer did I hear the sounds of my human companions? What would I say?”

Another shot from the archives. It was taken in 2005 on our pre-Memorial Day visit to the Woodland Cemetery where Shirlee’s Grandparents are buried. I noticed this old building on the other side of the road so after we had placed the flowers on the graves I asked Shirlee to pull over so I could take a couple of photos of this interesting building. I am glad I did, as when we were back a few years later the building had been torn down. One of those “shoot it now, don’t wait” moments.

Posted May 4, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

