Genie in the Clouds II   Leave a comment

After looking at the color shot in the previous post I decided I wasn’t real happy with it. Not that it was terrible, it just didn’t have the look I was going for so I decided to try something a little different in the post processing.

This time I kept the color tones that were captured in the camera’s raw file and do a three-step HDR effect from the one photo. I took it into Photoshop and made two more copies, one for the highlights and one for the shadows. I then processed all thee files (the two that I adjusted plus the Original) in Photomatix to produce a tone-mapped copy. A few tweaks back in Photoshop and this is what I ended up with.

Any comments would be appreciated.

Posted April 23, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

