Muskrat Ramble   Leave a comment

I’ve been going down and making photographs of the lake for two or three years now and last night was the first time I’ve seen this muskrat or any muskrat for that matter. I was shooting the twilight after the sunset from a dock when I happened to look down and saw this creature swimming by, totally ignoring me standing there. I wasn’t sure as to what it was, but the neighbor who lives next to the cottage I was shooting from had just gotten home so I took the camera over and showed him my image. He said, “Oh that’s just one of the muskrats that have their home under my dock. They’ve been there for all the years I’ve lived here!”

Not the greatest shots, but you get the idea….Enjoy your weekend!

Posted April 21, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

