Bambi   Leave a comment

I often wonder what might have happened to his little male fawn that I photographed back in 2006. My step-son, Carter, came back from his walk in the woods that spring to get his camera as he had found this little fawn back in the woods. I grabbed my HP 945 digital camera and went along with him. It really was my first time in the deeper part of the woods. We were sure mom was watching from the background as we both shot a few photographs, careful not to disturb this little one.

It’s been about six years now and we have hunters in the woods. Last year one of them caught a glimpse of a ten-point buck , but (fortunately) he was not able to get a shot. Could this big buck be the little Bambi I photographed all those years ago? Who knows, but I have always wished him a long life as he wanders the woods.

Posted March 28, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

