My Favorite Martian   Leave a comment

Yesterday Buster and I took our walk through a part of the woods we haven’t been to since last fall. Imagine our surprise as we crested a little rise in the trail to find this fellow walking towards us. Buster ran up and raised his hind leg in a watery salute and after snapping a photograph I asked him who he was and where he was headed.

“I am Uright of the planet Mars. My ship just crashed on your planet and i am in search of a fusion engineer. Do you know of one?” he asked.

I shook my head and answered, “No, I”m afraid I don’t, but I will call a friend of mine when I get back to the house. He may be able to help you. Is there a way to contact you from there?”

“Thank you, kind sir. I will contact you by telepathy in a little while. All you have to do is just think of your answer and I will receive it.”

I waved goodby and Buster and I continued our walk as he continued his. I called my friend, Orville, but he couldn’t help him. I thought, “Uright, I’m sorry I can’t help you. I hope you will find a fusion engineer soon.”

I guess he must have found his way home as I haven’t heard from him today and we didn’t see him in our woods walk. Oh well, just another interesting day in the Acker Woods.

Posted March 22, 2012 by hwilliam in Photography

Leave a Reply

